James Messi Robben Who Was The Best of World Cup 2014

There were many individual winners on Sunday in addition to Germany winning. The 2014 World Cup with an impressive 1-0 victory over Argentina in extra time. FIFA presented several awards after the Maracana final to honour the players who had excelled during their time in Brazil. The Best of World Cup 2014

The Golden Ball, which is awarded to the contestant who has performed the best overall, is the most prestigious. The best young player, goalkeeper, and top scorer are also recognised.

Here are the winners of each award to round out the global event. Undoubtedly the most difficult competition imaginable was for an award given to the tournament’s top player. The biggest names were broken down by Squawka Football.

While each of these five players has been impressive, it was crucial to keep in mind the midfielders and defenders who had done an outstanding job of preventing goals from being scored by the opposition, which is just as crucial to winning.

In addition, the voters were unable to make a choice until after the final because Argentina also had Lionel Messi, Javier Mascherano, and the injured Angel Di Maria while Germany was represented on the shortlist by Mats Hummels, Toni Kroos, Philipp Lahm, and Thomas Mueller.

This was going to be a competitive award because only three players (James Rodriguez, Neymar, and Arjen Robben) did not participate in the finals. Despite losing in the final round, the voters concluded that Messi was the best of the group.

About John Breaux

For all the latest Premier League news, visit the dedicated website of the Premier League. The Premier League is the highest level of the men's English football league system.

Check Also

João Palhinha Portuguese Football Player

Joao Palhinha Portuguese Football Player

A defensive midfielder for both the Portugal national team and Premier League club Fulham, Joo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *